Being a Premium Membership Subscriber (from the very beginning) of Manager Tools, I’ve the privilege of receiving a regular email from Mark called “Things I think I think”: as usual another very good piece of value from Manager Tools tools (if you don’t know them, go and listen to the HUGE AMOUNT of free content and then apply for the Premium Membership).

In the last one, before Christmas 2010, there was this recommendation I couldn’t agree more:

I don’t really recommend New Year’s resolutions, but if you like them, two suggestions:

  1. Just one
  2. Physical fitness

The ancient latins used to say “mens sana in corpore sano” and it’s something you really understand when you get 40: you cannot imagine how your performance (however you define it: playing with your son, making business, staying with your family, working hard …) is affected by your physical shape.

So, if you are not yet in your 40, don’t wait: start now (no matter the New Year’s Resolution🙂 )!

PierG