image
Courtesy of ooOJasonOoo, Some Rights Reserved

After this Easter long week end, I’ve marked ‘as read’ around 80% of the email I’ve received. I’m in almost all the mailing lists of my dept (that’s why I receive so many emails) but I’ve filters, well tuned in these years, that ‘protect’ important emails so I’m pretty sure no damages has been made.

But a question arises: if I can mark as read so many email, why don’t I delete myself from those mailing lists?

Because reading those emails is almost like being on Twitter or Facebook: they are the lifestream of the Department … you don’t need to read all of them and they are useful to have the gut feeling of what going on ‘under the radars’. They don’t substitute other reporting processes and are another important direct touch of reality.

What’s your experience?

PierG