Looking at the way I surf the web, a lot has changed in the last 2-3 years.

Here is how I do it know:

  • rss feeds: this has substituted the random surf or the portal navigation. I use Google Reader. I continuously add, remove blogs to my list. Some of them (tagged in the proper way) are the ones I read most / always, some are less visited (just if I have time), some are in the soap box … if I don’t read them for few days, I just delete them
  • search: I just search for anything. No need any longer to save many bookmarks or something.
  • services: I try to collapse all the services I need on iGoogle. Here I find my personal email, the rss feeds I read, my blog, basic weather info, my personal calendar, my personal documents, …
  • bookmarks. Here are the ONLY bookmarks I have in the Toolbar: Wikipedia, LinkedIn, Flickr, del.icio.us, WordReference.com.

PierG

