If you are like I am, you like reading (and commenting) blogs. I continuously add and remove feeds to my aggregator moving my optimum set of feeds as my knowledge moves and my interests move.

I remove a feed mainly for two reasons:

  1. I don’t like the posts any more
  2. There are too many posts in that feed and I don’t have enough time to read them

I’m experimenting a VERY PROMISING tool (thanks to LifeHacker) called AideRSS.

It’s a site that get as an input a RSS feed, classify all posts based on a ranking mechanism, and give you back 5 feeds containing:

  • all posts for that blog
  • just good posts for that blog
  • just great posts for that blog
  • just best posts for that blog
  • top 20 posts for that blog

Here is an example for Lifehacker:

image

Of course you rely on the ranking system but ….

PierG