Responsibility: the state of being responsible, accountable, or answerable … in few words: able to respond (answer).

I was part of a team of persons involved in an initiative for my son’s nursery school. A pretty complex “project”: most was searching info, meeting people, organize stuff … the pretty standard project management work.

It was something done in the evening or during week ends: the classical thing that someone has to do but that few want to do.

To cut a long story short, I and few other people did the all stuff: the team never acted as a team, and few got the complete weight of the project.

I often get involved in these situations. I felt the responsibility of a task that was assigned to me (well, it was assigned to all of us) and I didn’t want to fail. I just wonder if there might be a better way to contaminate other people with that sense of responsibility without being their boss or not being in a corporate context.

PierG