I read this interesting post in the Exploration Through Example blog.

Let me quote the beginning of the post: of course I invite you to have a look at the full post and the blog, I really appreciate it.

They [standups] are like little slices of people’s lives. Shouldn’t they be more about the stories from this iteration? About how stories are progressing toward becoming complete?

The question here is: is the standup a matter of tasks or a matter of people?

I think both and a lot depends on the attitude of people in the team: as you know some of us are more ‘people focused’ people, while other are more ‘tasks focused’ people (see Effective communication: behavioral models).

And, in any case, I appreciate this point of view: I think it’s something that every team should consider.

PierG