The first post I read this morning is Oh, the emails you’ll get – Joel Sposky – Joel on Software

He talks about the ‘loud buzzing alarm-like sound‘ in his head reading an email from a management consultant full of: “benchmarking,” “outside in,” “performance metrics,” “best practice,” “process and organization”

I suggest that you read the entire article. I did it and at the end I felt like this problem is not only related to software development, but to the whole ‘IT space’.

And let me add something more: it’s not just the ‘consultant’ part that has to play the game, it’s also ‘us’ (= the client). As managers in this business we are guilty: we started too late kicking xxxx, going to our CEO / bosses taking our responsibility , making choices and leading our business.

PierG

Technorati tags:
