Communication is really important.

And we cannot spend all the day communicating especially when teams are getting bigger and we have effects like the ‘scrum of scrum’.

2 solutions in my opinion:

  • information radiators
  • selective communication

Let’s focus on the second one as I think that face to face communication is the best way to communicate,

We need some way to make choices on what to communicate.

The solution is ‘common values’: what is important for me is important for you. If this is important for me, you have to know it.

When I say important, I’m not writing just about IMPORTANT things (life, death, religion …), I’m talking about Important things for the team: a certain choice, a certain piece of feedback from the customer, a specific problem …

PierG

Technorati tags: