I was in a meeting with some suppliers talking about a project they are doing for us.

The project is tough (in term of timing, requirements, level of change) and they are having some problems in coping with all this uncertain.

Their big boss, asked his Project Manager to keep pushing and said:

The more we plan the better we control !!

A third player at that table said:

In the past there was Mr.X doing this kind of coordination stuff: talking with people and making sure the proper info were well known by all members of the team.

I hope I’ll succeed at least to convince that boss that he has to change the word ‘more’ with the word ‘best’: having more planning in a ‘extreme’ project, is like ‘beating a dead horse’!

And yes, I’d like to have Mr.X in my team!

PierG

Technorati tags: , ,
