This morning I was listening to the last episode of the Manager Tools podcast.

Mark and Mike were talking about Training and during the cast they underlined again the power of feedback.

I suggest that you listen to the Feedback episode in the Manager Tools podcast but I want to underline what I define a real truth about feedback: when you see something (positive or negative) and you don’t give feedback, you are DECIDING to give anyway a feedback to your directs.

If they are doing something negative, and you don’t give feedback, you are ENFORCING the fact that this is good, or that you don’t care, or that is wrong but … not so much.

If they are doing something positive, and you don’t give feedback, you are LOOSING A CHANCE to enforce that behavior. May be they are not realizing how good that behavior is or that this is exactly what you want from them.

AND yes, I am a sinner 🙂

PierG

Technorati: , , ,