As I wrote in my previous post,  our children (and our directs 🙂 ) need our FULL attention: no matter if we are tired, bored, angry! They appreciate when you dedicate GOOD time ‘for them only’ and WHEN they need it !!!

This means that you have to be ready to give this attention: ready at 8 o’clock in the morning and at 8 o’clock in the evening.

I know a single way to be prepared: you NEED to be in DECENT PHYSICAL SHAPE. Just being in good shape gives you energy and endurance. I’m not talking about being a ‘sport champion’: just do something from your larger muscles, your heart and your stomach.

Of course it’s not enough, you have to be prepared also from a mental point of view BUT, in my opinion, a good physical shape is fundamental if you want to be a really good performer (and a good father too 🙂 ).

PierG

