I DO believe in the principle behind the agile manifesto that says: the sponsors, developers, and users should be able to maintain a constant pace indefinitely .

Again after the World Cup Final (it touched me a lot, didn’t it?) I was thinking that the constant pace was one of the key factor for our victory.

And then I thought: what about the adrenalin?

I mean: the constant pace is, in my opinion, a key factor to deliver QUALITY but, as we are humans, I think that sometimes we need adrenalin and not only slack.

That’s way, maybe, we sometimes love to be in hurry or do risky activities in our projects.

And probably this is part of ‘Responding to change over following a plan’ statement in the agile manifesto or all the communications in place in the team.

I’d love to have your opinion on this topic.

PierG

powered by IMHO 1.3

